La Michoacana

by thesoontobemurrys

I don’t know how this is possible, but I don’t know if we’ve ever blogged about one of our favorite places to eat in Charlottesville.  La Michoacana is a cute little (now much bigger) spot on High Street that serves AMAZING tacos! Charlie and I try to go every Saturday for lunch when we’re in town and available and never get sick of it.  I usually get the tacos de carnitas and Charlie often sticks with the tacos de lengua.  You can get tacos mexicanos (cilantro and onions) or super (sour cream, cheese, lettuce, tomatoes, cilantro, and onions).  We prefer the super version.  We’ve also tried their nachos, tortas, sopes, and more (all delicious) but we are sticking to the tacos. 

I’m trying to figure out a way to move the restaurant with us to Pennsylvania (or at least the tacos).  Let us know if you have any suggestions.  🙂

