Moving Time – Getting Ready!

by thesoontobemurrys

With our upcoming move to Pennsylvania, we’re starting to clean out!

I have a ton of clothing, shoes, and accessories that I’d like to sell as well as some furniture.  We’re also cleaning out our craft supplies and other home goods.   We’re trying 3 different sales channels with the hopes that they each work!

1.  Clothing and Accessories:  I couldn’t get my act together to bring the clothing to consignment locally, so I’m trying an online consignment option called Tradesy.  Ive sold one pair of shoes so far and the process was incredibly easy.    I still have to post a lot more.  If anyone has any tips for selling on Tradesy, I’d love to hear them!

2.  Furniture:  We’re selling some of our transitional pieces on Craigslist.  We have a table, a desk, some chairs, bar stools, etc.  Mostly from Ikea.  So far, we haven’t had any luck, but we’ll keep reposting hoping to get some hits.

3.  Miscellaneous:  I’ve heard awesome things from friends who use FreeCycle so I decided to give it a try.  I posted a few items this weekend and have already had 2 requests (mostly for craft materials).  We posted some of Bayley’s old toys and collars, paints, ribbons and trim, craft papers, etc.  If these don’t go, I might drop them off at Goodwill.

I have been tempted to hold a yard sale one weekend for things that don’t sell online.   Any suggestions?  Has anyone had any luck selling clothes at a yard sale?

Let me know if you are looking for something in particular and I’m sure we have it and can bear to part with it!

Wish us luck!

 

