Travinia Italian Kitchen

by thesoontobemurrys

I had a fun little date night with one of my girls the other week. We always try to go someplace new when we meet up, so we decided to check out the new Stonefield restaurants. We went on a Wednesday night which happens to be 1/2 price martini night at Travinia Italian Kitchen. It was pretty crowded, which we thought was a good sign. We grabbed a seat at the bar outside, chatted for a while over a martini (for her) and a water (for me), and finally ordered. I had the spaghetti bolognese and my friend ordered the calamari and artichoke dip. I have to say, I think there is a curse on chain italian restaurants. The spaghetti was pretty bland, the artichoke dip was incredibly heavy, and the calamari was bland and a bit greasy. I was really disappointed but I guess not surprised. Looks like I’ll just have to stick with Tavola  from now on…

