some favorite recipes recently

by thesoontobemurrys

As I mentioned, it’s been a bit crazy in our house recently.  Nothing bad, just a lot of work for both Charlie and me.  When we can relax over a simple dinner, there’s nothing better. Here are some recent recipes we’ve tried and really enjoyed:

This spaghetti is my go-to dinner.  It’s easy and elevates the everyday spaghetti to another level.

This cake was a big hit both at work and for my dad’s birthday celebration.  My dad loves chocolate cake and served himself two pretty large slices.

I can’t get enough of these tacos.  We just had them tonight and I always want more.

Another taco recipe that was a major winner.

 

 

We also hosted an at-home Easter brunch for Charlie’s mom this weekend.   Charlie made a delicious quiche based on Julia Child’s “Mastering the Art of French Cooking“.

http://www.wgbh.org/articles/The-French-Chef-Quiche-Lorraine-7088

We also made a salad with baby spinach, goat cheese, red beets, pecans, and raspberry vinaigrette and a fruit salad with strawberries, raspberries, and lemon zest.  Very spring-like, and delicious.

 

Bon appétit!

