Bethany Beach/Matt’s Fish Camp

by thesoontobemurrys

Charlie and I just got back from a week in Bethany Beach, DE with my family.  My family has been vacationing at the DE beaches since I was just a babe and I can’t help to like them slightly better than other beaches.  The drive takes 5 hours, so it’s a commitment, but it isn’t too much longer than getting from C’ville to the Outer Banks.  This year, we rented a small place just for us in Sea Pines Village.  These places are small, but they’re in a great location and are always reasonably priced.

We did discover a new restaurant while there – Matt’s Fish Camp.  Matt’s is off Rte. 1 before the bridge into Dewey.  They serve a mean fried chicken with corn/bacon gravy (killer!) and probably the best fish and chips I’ve ever tasted.  I know we’ll be going back and I highly recommend checking it out.

